1968 – 1970

Photo taken in late 1968. Just over a year later my story began.

From the book:

I handed my brand spanking new passport with the obligatory awful black and white photo to the check-in lady. She flicked through the pages and then looked up at me: Dark hair, long and straight with a fringe; long face, but sparkly eyes (green); five-feet-nine and a half inches tall. It didn’t state slim and athletic with legs up to her armpits; wearing a blue and white pleated mini-skirt that barely peeped out from below a soft three-quarter length sheepskin coat – a fortune at £60 in those days. Nor did it mention white, knee-length ‘wet-look’ boots.

About Jude

Hello Visitors I'm Jude, and I have a profusion of interests and a passion for motorcycling. I lean towards Buddhism and love silence. I hope you may enjoy some of my musings and meanderings, and if so I'd love to hear your comments.
This entry was posted in The Book. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

